What do you think of me?

It’s amazing what goes through our minds in our moment of idleness, could it be that we have nothing better to do with our time or we have nowhere to be which can save us from emotional suicide.

Good old Facebook, it will  throw you some  light humour when you least expect. and some downright crazy ones.

My Facebook page can be boring to say the least, so for amusement value, I joined a few “closed” groups, it can be very interesting to see how grown-ups grovel  for recognition, people who would have remained in obscurity if Mark Zuckerberg had not had a brainstorm and created Facebook, suddenly, they are “relevant”, they have an opinion about everything, worse still, they think their opinion  is far superior than any other,  even when they are a total dimwit.

I hailed from a group of people to whom  “unique” takes a different meaning, we are unique in every sense of the word. I doubt if there are  any other group of people like us, that’s not to say I have met every group there is, but we probably come very high or low on the food chain, depending on the angle of consideration.

I know they say God never made mistakes, but a certain part of me just couldn’t help wondering if by any change he could have made a tiny  weenie  bit or we are just a stroke of genius  on a day God decided,  right, let’s create some that are completely out of this world weird! .

when someone ask the question “what do you think of me?” my first reaction is always a hysterical laughter, surely you do not want to know, what would possess you to ask such a suicidal question,  you give the impression that you’re either insecure with low self esteem or you’re egotistical and you’re  tripping.

Since when does it matter what anyone think of you? not unless you make your living from people’s opinion, and there are some well meaning occupation in that category, but on Facebook ? in a group which makes no jolt of difference to your existence?

As you would expect, there is usually 2 camps to this mad circus, those who are For and those who are Against,. This becomes the avenue for causing each other out, messages which used to be sublime now becomes direct, and some cannot handle the heat forgetting that they asked for it.

If you are not matured enough to hear my opinion, why ask for it? I was minding my business before you posted that ill-conceived  thread, and just why do you think you are so important to warrant a space on my mind?

I generally stay out of such discuss, as I doubt very much if you really want to know, the best I have ever given to such thread is “why do you need to know?”  would  you be happy if I say you lack depth or would you like me to say you were the best thing since Warburton’s Toasties, I bet that will make you happy, but that’s not my job, that is something for you to deal with.

What do you think of yourself? If you look in the mirror and like what you see, then stick with it, if not, change it..

If you step on my toes, without mincing my words, I should let you know what I think of you, In the meantime, don’t solicit my opinion.

If you genuinely add value to people, they will seek you out, you don’t need to go looking.

In my opinion, only a fool will ask this question.

Leave a comment